gus’ birth story

me clutching gus to my chest just moments after he was born. photo by Sarah Bultman

me clutching gus to my chest just moments after he was born. photo by Sarah Bultman

gus came into the world in a way completely his own. there was almost nothing in common between his labor/delivery and hazel’s. it was, in many ways, redemptive for me.

his birth left me feeling powerful and courageous, alive and aware.

for those of you who want to read the entire story, feel free to click here:  gus birth story.

for those who just want bare details….

  • labor length: 5 hours
  • pushes to get him out: 3
  • where: on our bed
  • when: 9 a.m. on march 10 (his due date)

🙂

2 thoughts on “gus’ birth story

Leave a Reply

